Patient Testimonials


EXCELLENT
263 reviews on
Carol
Carol
2021-06-11
I have been a patient at Apple Valley Dental Care for years and have always received exceptional care, expertise and service from Dr. Bakken, the hygienists, front desk and business staff. All have genuine concern for my oral health and general well being. But, the bonus is that all are friendly, kind and compassionate human beings.
Read more
Stephanus Badenhorst
Stephanus Badenhorst
2021-06-09
I would definitely recommend to friends and family! I really appreciated the time they took to share what best practice is when it comes to dental care!
Read more
Ashley Herbst
Ashley Herbst
2021-05-20
I’ve had great experiences both times going to Apple Valley Dental, the dental assistants have been wonderful and Dr. Bakkan explains everything he’s doing and is very knowledgeable.
Read more
Cindy Kirn
Cindy Kirn
2021-05-18
I have been going to Apple Valley Dental for many years and am always pleased with Dr. Bakken and his staff. He takes the time to figure out any concerns I have .. and I have had several. He gives me the best advice hands down! I feared going to the dentist but Apple Valley Dental Care has helped me overcome that fear. I always love that they have up to date/high tech equipment. It really does make a difference. Thank you for taking such good care of my teeth. 🦷🦷🦷🙆‍♀️🤗👍
Read more
Alex Grinyayev
Alex Grinyayev
2021-04-18
Great place. Very helpful and professional staff. Very good with kids.
Read more
Angela Maxson
Angela Maxson
2021-03-10
I always feel welcome and safe during my visits. The staff answer all my questions and my teeth are healthier than ever!
Read more
Bruck Haile
Bruck Haile
2021-03-05
I’ve been going here for a couple of years now. I always have a really good experience every time I go in for a cleaning & whitening. Very friendly environment and excellent service. I’d definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking.
Read more
Jennifer Salmon
Jennifer Salmon
2021-03-03
Dr. Bakken, the hygienists, and office staff of Apple Valley Dental Care are all professional and informative. Recently I have been into the office with some minor issues and was thankful they were willing to see me quickly. Dr. Bakken and his staff have done fillings, a crown, and regular cleanings for me. Going to the dentist is sometimes stressful but I think they do everything they can to help their patients get the best treatment possible or refer them to someone else if needed. I have to say I have dental insurance and feel that my portion of my dental expenses have been reasonable in relation to the amount of work I've had done.
Read more
Jennifer Nobach
Jennifer Nobach
2021-03-03
They are absolutely wonderful. Very informative, and willing to take the time to explain everything fully. I have been to numerous dentists that feel like they are just after my $$$$. Apple Valley Dental Care does not seem like that at all. They have been great to work with(especially with my 3 children). Cannot recommend highly enough!
Read more
bella jay
bella jay
2021-03-03
first off: it’s been a LONG TIME since i saw a dentist. i had a bad experience when i lived in WI and i’ve been uneasy ever since. i went for my first checkup in 12ish years and i was really impressed. my hygienist stacee (sorry if i spelled that wrong) walked me through every step of the exam and cleaning, and was slow and gentle when i started getting even the slightest bit anxious. back in my hometown i would leave a dentist in tears with bleeding gums, but not today! my confidence in dentists has been restored thanks to the great treatment i received. thank you for your patience, and for not judging my non-existent flossing.
Read more

Click on the link below to read more or to leave us a review.

Read Our Google Reviews

Welcome Weekdays 7am–7pm & on Saturdays!


Request Your Appointment Online or Call Today!